The Region


The Kootenay Rockies region is located in the southern interior of BC, bordering Alberta and the U.S. and includes four National Parks (Yoho, Glacier, Mt. Revelstoke, Kootenay) as well as over 75 Provincial Parks. The Rocky Mountains rise in parallel with the ranges of the Purcell, Selkirk & Monashee (Columbia Mountains).

TransRockies has been operating in the Kootenay Rockies since our first event in 2002 and has visited all the major mountain bike communities in the region, known as the Kootenay Dirt Epic 8: Fernie, Kimberley, Rossland, Nelson & Kaslo, Golden, Revelstoke, Cranbrook, and Invermere/Panorama.

Weaving through epic mountain and valley landscapes. The mountain bike trails in the Kootenay Rockies of British Columbia are hands down the best. Visit for more information.